Pragma Informationssysteme GmbH
  • Your customers under control - from A to...Z

    Chroma / CRM-Cockpit

    Apart from the motivation and capabilties of your employees and technical equipment of your priniting operations, nothing is happening without 'the customer.' And he wants to feel like your first priority. With the Chroma 5 Customer Realtionship Managment he can: It features a substantial marketing strategy that includes x,customer history and meeting logs. Additionally you are able to use included options for needs based customer address. That way you will not ever forget your client's secretaries' birthday.

  • The offer is all order's onset

    Chromaweb / Produktkonfiguration

    Let's be honest: Most printing press customers are always incredibly busy - line producers because of the publishing houses, marketing executives because of their bosses and the agencies and because they believe they need to get all the work done themselves. That's why the creation of an offer has to be a prompt and precise business. No problem with Chroma 5: The automatic precalculation shortens the process time substantially. In a flash you are able to create complex offer alternatives for any number of configuration and circulation variants using the comfortable alternative calculator. The included price list manager enables you to produce bills that include detailed price lists for demanding publishing houses in a heartbeat - just by pressing one button. The standardized interface for financial accounting offers the option of posting the invoice immediately and showing the open entries. This way you manage all offers, calculations, orders, delivery notes and (collective) invoices in Chroma 5 in an organized and clear manner, thus putting you in a position to have access to the status of a process at any given time. Of course you Chroma 5 also offers an email function, a contact form for your website and online acess for your field service.

  • 'Purchasing is half of the profit'...

    Chroma / Materialeingang

    ...is how an old saying goes. But what is the other half?
    With the material logistics included in Chroma 5 the printing assembly ensures the most important tasks of target quantity/reservation, order quantity calculation, as well as stockkeeping. You can access the material stock of the printing shop at any time. They can also be subdivided in minimum and maximum stock level and recorder level, reserved stock, open purchase quantity and (accessible) stock level and let's you keep track of all past and future material movements. If you are planing to acheive new goals like economization by the means of reducing stock and storage space (just in time logistics) or connecting an automatic high rise rack, Chroma supports these endeavors with optimized stockpiling and stock removal solutions, as well as operating instructions.

  • 'He who's alone can keep his calm...'

    Chroma / CRM

    'no-one is there to do him harm', is a wisdom Wilhelm Busch shares with us. We think he is a little bit in the wrong - because your company can only be as good as your employees. And we want you to have enough time for them - for a motivating discussion, for constructive impulses, for some small talk during work. For everything else there is Chroma Berichtswesen: From personel accounting and gross pay calculation to the managment of time accounts until finally to the conclusive bookkeeeping. That is why in Chroma 5 the gathered company information serves as a base for a continuous and systematic actual and target comparison and a subsequent deviation analysis. When processes like this are not taking place there is no way for correction, if need be. If there is,for example, an uneconomic production in the processing department, there is no way to work against it. The multitude of causes or the problem itself will not be realized.

  • As you like it - 'Customizing Chroma'

    Chroma / Eigenschaften/Ansichten

    Another highlight are the individual possibilties for configuration that you can use to have our software match your company or even one certain employee. When generating different amount and work keys Chroma 5 gives you much room for an individual and still causal assignment to cost units. For example the flexible planed cost calculation based on full, partial, marginal cost shows you which orders acheive a marginal return and which don't. The same is true for calculating the effective costs, that help to make the cost unit and production value calculation as well as the post calculation more transparent. It's up to you which information is of most value and is thus constantly updated or is, in an authorization condect of a certain group of users, made available. This makes Chroma 5 your personal Chroma.


The reliable software for the printing shop - Chroma 5



Chroma 5 printing shop information system for MS Windows


  • Order managment
  • Calculation (actual and target)
  • Price list managment and calculation of variants
  • Material logistics and disposition
  • Plannning and governing of production
  • Acquisition of company and machine data (CDA/MDA/PZA)
  • Production and dispatch logistics
  • Managment information system and statistics
  • Office communication and report management
  • Human Resources
  • Customer Relationship Management (CRM)
  • E-Business

Chroma 5 offers a package of integrated application that cover the needs of medium-sized printing shops and entails a services that collects company and machine data online (CDA/MDA/PZA).

Chroma is Client server based and network-compatible. It supports the apllications of remote computer systems, e.g. for your flied's home office or for data tranfer between client and supplier.

Chroma 5 supports:

  • all common operating systems, such as MS Windows XP/7, Windows server 2003/2008, UNIX, Linux and MacOS.
  • the reliable data mangment in relational data bases (SQL) for professional use, for example Oracle, the highly scalable data base of the world's leading supplier.
  • enterprise functions for data transfer and data synchronization between branches.
  • in your network all common logs, such as TCP/IP, IPX/SPX, X.25, VPN, DSL and ISDN.
  • future-proof technologies, such as the internet, e-business strategies and companywide networks (WAN) for your branch or home office.


Chroma 5 components:


Server data bases

Relational data bases (SQL), Client server for ordering and managing printing jobs, adresses, material, costs and performance data.

Order managment:

Client or process oriented printing solutions for pre-print, roll and sheet print and bookbinding, consisting of included modules.

Calculation (target):

Taks schedules for the order calculation as work center costing (based on full, partial, marginal cost, including activity based costing) for books, cut flush binding, news papers, cataloges, magazines and other jobbing, including alternative calculations and a price list. Product versions and their distribution are considered.

Order calculation:

Post-calculation (actual) based on the gathered company data.

Materials management:

Assembly of order calculation of the gathered materials, including reservation, order bill and supplier order, stock receipt, withdrawal and accounting.

Miscellaneous:

PC based email and FAX service with automatic access to your address data base, label module, business letters, data interface and SQL list module for your own lists and stats included in the shipment.

Options for Chroma 5 and other Pragma software


ChromaPlan:

Electronic planning table for the production agenda (PPS), including accounts capacity planning and interfaces for order calculation (planned) and Pragma CDA/MDA (actual)
Learn more...

Chroma CRM:

Function for customer relationship management (CRM), consisting of a CRM cockpit that contains reclamation management, campaigns and other functions concering market cultivation, including agenda and process management.

Document management:

Structured deposit and publication of documents created by Chroma and other applications.

CPES:

Pragma CPES, a timed application for Windows

ChromaLohn:

Wage type generation and gross wage calculation, including managment of time accounts, shifts and wage types.

Operations scheduling:

Optional managment and planing of personalized shift and work schedules, depending on accounts and employees, including spontaneous changes and demand planning

Forms ML:

Distrtibution of client information in other languages:

Desktop ML:

Personal setting of the language versions for the user.

Chroma Preisliste:

Managment of price lists for the budget. including the automatic generation of order related prices.

Pragma CDA:

Online company and machine data gathering (CDA/MDA), including signing up of employees.
(Arriving/ Leaving events)
Learn more...

ChromaLogistik:

Complete solution for production and distribution logistics
Learn more...

Chroma Web:

Web portral for customer relations
Learn more...


Interfaces for production activity control system of other producers

JDF interface:

JDF server for the generation of JDF data from Chroma order data (debit) and data trasfer for production. Access/import of data gathered via the JDF interface for order calculation.

Other interfaces for other producers' activity control systems are available and can be distributed after further discussions.

Pragma Informationssysteme GmbH
  • Die Kunden im Griff – von A ... Z

    Chroma / CRM-Cockpit

    Neben der Motivation und den Fähigkeiten Ihrer Mitarbeiter sowie der technischen Ausstattung Ihres Druckbetriebes läuft nichts ohne "den Kunden". Und dieser will so behandelt werden, als ob er der Einzige wäre. Kann er auch, denn mit dem CRM – dem Customer Relationship Management von Chroma 5 haben Sie ihn im Griff: Mit einer umfassenden Vertriebsplanung inklusive Wiedervorlagelisten, Kundenhistorien und allen Besuchsprotokollen. Zusätzlich stehen Ihnen in allen Modulen integrierte Funktionen für eine bedarfsgerechte Kundenansprache zur Verfügung.
    So vergessen Sie nicht einmal den Geburtstag seiner Sekretärin.

  • Das Angebot ist aller Auftrag Anfang

    Chromaweb / Produktkonfiguration

    Sind wir doch einmal ehrlich: Viele Druckerei-Kunden stehen ja selbst fürchterlich unter Zeitdruck - Herstellungsleiter wegen des Verlages, Marketingleiter wegen der Chefs und Agenturen weil sie meinen, alles selbst machen zu müssen. Also muss die Angebotserstellung fix und präzise über die Bühne gehen. Mit Chroma 5 kein Problem: Die automatische Vorkalkulation verkürzt die Bearbeitungszeiten spürbar. In kürzester Zeit erstellen Sie mit Hilfe der komfortablen Variantenkalkulation mühelos komplexe Angebotsvarianten für beliebige Ausstattungs- und Auflagenvarianten. Mit der integrierten Preislistenverwaltung erzeugen Sie Rechnungen mit detaillierten Preisaufstellungen für die anspruchsvollen Verlage sogar auf Knopfdruck. Und die standardisierten Schnittstellen zur Finanzbuchhaltung ermöglichen eine unmittelbare Verbuchung der Faktura und die Anzeige der offenen Posten.
    Übersichtlich und einfach verwalten Sie so alle Angebote, Kalkulationen, Aufträge, Lieferscheine und (Sammel-) Rechnungen in Chroma 5, so dass Sie jederzeit auf den aktuellen Bearbeitungsstand eines Vorgangs Zugriff haben. Selbstverständlich mit E-Mail-Funktion, Anfrageformular für's Internet und Online-Zugriff für den Außendienst.

  • 'Im Einkauf liegt der halbe Gewinn'...

    Chroma / Materialeingang

    ... so lautet eine alte Weisheit. Doch wo liegt die andere Hälfte?
    Mit der in Chroma 5 enthaltenen Materiallogistik stellt die Druckereidisposition die wichtigen Aufgaben Mengenplanung/Reservierung, Bestellrechnung/Beschaffung sowie die Lager- und Bestandsführung sicher. Dabei sind die aktuellen Materialbestände in der Druckerei jederzeit einsehbar und werden differenziert in Mindest-, Melde- und Höchstbestand, Reservierungsbestand, Bestellbestand, (verfügbarer) Lagerbestand sowie alle historischen und geplanten Materialbewegungen.
    Und planen Sie neue Ziele, wie etwa Einsparungen durch die Reduzierung der Lagerbestände und Lagerfläche (neudeutsch: "Just-in-Time-Logistik") oder die Anbindung eines automatischen Hochregallagers, so unterstützt Sie Chroma mit optimierten Ein- und Auslagerungsvorschlägen sowie Fahranweisungen.

  • 'Wer alleine ist, der hat es gut' ...

    Chroma / CRM

    ... 'weil niemand da, der ihm was tut.' So urteilt Wilhelm Busch.
    Wir meinen, dass er ein bisschen Unrecht hat. Denn Ihr Betrieb ist so gut wie Ihre Mitarbeiter. Und wir wollen, dass Sie für diese wirklich Zeit haben, für ein motivierendes Gespräch, für konstruktive Anregungen, für einen kleinen "Small Talk an der Maschine" – den Rest übernimmt das Chroma Berichtswesen im Rahmen eines institutionalisierten Controllings "schwarz auf weiß": Von der Personalbuchhaltung mit Bruttolohnermittlung über die Verwaltung von Zeitkonten bis hin zu einem aussagefähigen Rechnungswesen. Denn die in Chroma 5 erfassten Betriebsdaten sind die Basis für einen fortlaufenden, systematischen Soll- und Istvergleich mit anschließender Abweichungsanalyse. Wo eine solche Aufbereitung unterbleibt, können keine "Gegenzündungen" erfolgen. Das heißt bei unerwünschten Tatbeständen, wie zum Beispiel bei einer unrentablen Produktion im Geschäftsbereich Weiterverarbeitung, verkümmern Gegensteuerungsmaßnahmen zum "Fischen in trüben Gewässern", denn man erkennt die vielfältigen Ursachen, oder den Mißstand als solchen erst gar nicht.

  • Wie es Ihnen gefällt – "Customizing Chroma

    Chroma / Eigenschaften/Ansichten

    Ein weiteres Highlight sind die individuellen und flexiblen Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten, mit denen Sie die Software auf Ihr Unternehmen oder gar einzelne Mitarbeiter anpassen können. Bei der Gestaltung der verschiedenen Mengen- und Wertschlüssel gewährt Chroma 5 große Freiräume für eine individuelle und zugleich verursachungsgerechte Zuordnung auf die Kostenträger. Beispielsweise zeigt Ihnen die als flexible Plankostenrechnung auf Voll-, Teil- und Grenzkostenbasis gestaltete Vorkalkulation an, welche Aufträge Deckungsbeiträge erwirtschaften und welche die Verlustbringer sind. Das gleiche gilt für die Istkostenrechnung, die mit differenzierten Kostenträger- und Produktionswertrechnungen die Nachkalkulation und die Kostenträgeranalysen transparent macht.
    Sie bestimmen, welche Informationen Ihnen wichtig sind und etwa vorrangig ständig aktualisiert oder im Rahmen eines Berechtigungskonzeptes einer ganz bestimmten Anwendergruppe unaufgefordert zur Verfügung gestellt werden sollen. So wird Chroma 5 ganz zu "Ihrem Chroma".


Die zuverlässige Software für die Druckerei - Chroma 5



Chroma 5 Druckerei-Informationssystem für MS Windows


  • Auftragsverwaltung
  • Kalkulation (Soll und Ist)
  • Preislistenverwaltung und Variantenkalkulation
  • Materialwirtschaft und Disposition
  • Produktionsplanung- und steuerung (PPS)
  • Betriebs- und Maschinendatenerfassung (BDE/MDE/PZE)
  • Produktions- und Versandlogistik
  • Management-Informationssystem (MIS) und Statistik
  • Bürokommunikation und Dokumentenmanagement
  • Personalwesen
  • Customer Relationship Management (CRM)
  • E-Business

Chroma 5 bietet ein Paket integrierter Anwendungen, die betriebswirtschaftliche Anforderungen mittelständischer Druckereien abdecken, inklusive Online-Betriebs- und Maschinendatenerfassung (BDE/MDE/PZE).

Chroma basiert auf der Client-Server-Architektur und ist netzwerkfähig. Es unterstützt die Anbindung enfernter Rechnersysteme, z.B. für das Home-Office des Außendienstes oder für den Datenaustausch mit Kunden und Lieferanten.

Chroma 5 unterstützt:

  • alle gängigen Betriebssysteme, z.B. MS Windows XP / 7, Windows Server 2003 / 2008, UNIX, Linux und MacOS.
  • die zuverlässige Datenhaltung in relationalen Datenbanken (SQL) für den professionellen Einsatz, z.B. Oracle, der hochskalierbaren Datenbank des Weltmarktführers.
  • Enterprise-Funktionen für den Datenaustausch und die Synchronisation der Daten zwischen Niederlassungen.
  • in Ihrem Netzwerk alle gängigen Protokolle, z.B. TCP/IP, IPX/SPX, X.25, VPN, DSL und ISDN.
  • zukunftssichere Technologien, z.B. Internet, E-Business Strategien und unternehmensweite Netze (WAN) für Filialbetriebe oder Home Office.


Komponenten von Chroma 5


Server-Datenbank:

Relationale Datenbank (SQL), Client-Server-Architektur für die Verbuchung und Verwaltung von Druckereiaufträgen, Adressen, Materialien, Kostenstellen, Leistungsdaten.

Auftragsverwaltung:

Kunden- bzw. prozeßorientierte Druckereilösung für Druckvorstufe, Rollen- u. Bogendruck und Buchbinderei, bestehend aus integrierten Modulen.

Kalkulation (Soll):

Arbeitspläne für die Auftragskalkulation als Platzkostenrechnung (Plankostenrechnung auf Voll-, Teil- und Grenzkostenbasis, inkl. Prozeßkostenrechnung) für die Produktgruppen Bücher, Broschur, Zeitung, Beilagen, Kataloge, Zeitschriften und andere Akzidenzen, inkl. Variantenkalkulation und Ausgabe als Preisliste.
Berücksichtigung von Produktversionen und deren Lieferverteiler.

Auftragsabrechnung:

Nach-Kalkulation (Ist) auf Basis der erfassten Betriebsdaten.

Materialwirtschaft:

Disposition der in der Auftragskalkulation ermittelten Materialien, inkl. Reservierung, Bestellrechnung mit Lieferantenorder, Wareneingang, Materialentnahme und Bestandsführung.

Sonstiges:

PC-gestützter E-Mail und Faxversand mit Auto-Zugriff auf die Adressendatenbank, Etikettenmodul, Geschäftsbriefe, Daten-Schnittstelle und SQL-Listenmodul für im Lieferumfang enthaltene sowie selbsterstellte Listen und Statistiken.

Optionen zu Chroma 5 und sonstige Anwendungssoftware von Pragma


ChromaPlan:

Elektronische Plantafel für die Terminplanung in der Produktion (PPS), inkl. Kostenstellenkapazitätsplanung und Schnittstellen zur Auftragskalkulation (Plan) und Pragma BDE/MDE (Ist)
Mehr Info...

Chroma CRM:

Servicefunktionen für das Customer Relationship Management (CRM), bestehend aus dem CRM-Cockpit mit Reklamationsverwaltung, Kampagnen und anderen Funktionen für die Marktbearbeitung, inkl. Termin- und Vorgangsmanagement.

Dokumentenmanagement:

Strukturierte Ablage und Veröffentlichung der von Chroma und anderen Anwendungen erstellten Dokumente.

CPES:

Pragma CPES, zeitgesteuerte Ausführung unter Windows

ChromaLohn:

Lohnartengenerierung/Bruttolohnermittlung mit Verwaltung von Zeitkonten, Schichten und Lohnarten.

Arbeitsplanung:

Optionale Planung und Verwaltung von personalisierten Schicht- und Arbeitsplänen je Kostenstelle und Mitarbeiter, inkl. kurzfristige Änderungs- und Abrufplanung.

Forms ML:

Ausgabe von Kundenmitteilungen in weiteren Sprachen

Desktop ML:

Benutzerspezifische Einstellung der Sprachversion für das Anwenderfrontend

Chroma Preisliste:

Verwaltung von Preislisten für die Faktura, inkl. autom. Generierung der auftragsbezogenen Preisaufstellungen.

Pragma BDE:

Online-Betriebs- und Maschinendatenerfassung (BDE/MDE), inkl. Anmeldung von Mitarbeitern an den Kostenplätzen
(Kommt-/Geht -Ereignisse)
Mehr Info...

ChromaLogistik:

Komplettlösung für die Produktions- und Versandlogistik
Mehr Info...

Chroma Web:

Internetportal für die Kundenanbindung
Mehr Info...


Schnittstellen zu Leitstandsystemen anderer Hersteller

JDF-Schnittstelle:

JDF-Server für die Generierung von JDF-Dateien aus den Chroma-Auftragsdaten (Soll) und Datentransfer an die Produktion. Aufbereitung/Import der über JDF-Schnittstellen zurückgemeldeten Daten (Ist) für die Auftragsabrechnung.

Weitere Schnittstellen zu Leitstandsystemen anderer Hersteller sind vorhanden und können nach Absprache zur Verfügung gestellt werden.